Advertise Here

Author Topic: [Code] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown  (Read 261286 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Ineedrsforum

  • SMF For Free Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile

  • Total Badges: 8
    Badges: (View All)
    Topic Starter Combination Level 2 Level 1 First Post
Re: [Guide] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown
« Reply #15 on: October 10, 2008, 06:10:15 pm »
Forum Url: http://rsrules.smfforfree3.com
I cant do it! I put the code it did the stuff and nothing !  :'(
<script>
function name_across_board(){
//Created by Agent Moose (smcodes.smfforfree3.com)
var vfour = new Array()
vfour[vfour.length] = ["Mod Jake","Mod Jake","yellow","<img src=http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q232/LaundryLady1947/Runescape/mod_gold.gif' />"];/>"];
for(f=0;f<vfour.length;f++){
$("a[href*='u=']").each(function() {
if(this.innerHTML.match(vfour[f][0])){
this.innerHTML = this.innerHTML.replace(vfour[f][0],"<font color='" + vfour[f][2] + "'>" + vfour[f][3] + vfour[f][(vfour[f][1] != "" ? 1 : 0)] + "</font>");
};});};}
name_across_board();
</script>

Please help so im happy! :angel:

Offline LaundryLady

  • Helpers
  • *
  • Posts: 3253
  • Internet Challenged
    • View Profile

  • Total Badges: 26
    Badges: (View All)
    Seventh year Anniversary Sixth year Anniversary Search Poll Voter Level 5
Re: [Guide] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown
« Reply #16 on: October 11, 2008, 11:13:04 am »
Try this, added ' in front of the http

Code: [Select]
<script>
function name_across_board(){
//Created by Agent Moose (smcodes.smfforfree3.com)
var vfour = new Array()
vfour[vfour.length] = ["Mod Jake","Mod Jake","yellow","<img src='http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q232/LaundryLady1947/Runescape/mod_gold.gif' />"];/>"];
for(f=0;f<vfour.length;f++){
$("a[href*='u=']").each(function() {
if(this.innerHTML.match(vfour[f][0])){
this.innerHTML = this.innerHTML.replace(vfour[f][0],"<font color='" + vfour[f][2] + "'>" + vfour[f][3] + vfour[f][(vfour[f][1] != "" ? 1 : 0)] + "</font>");
};});};}
name_across_board();
</script>


And I Play:  Mafia-Mandemz

Offline simply sibyl

  • Helpers
  • *
  • Posts: 14347
  • On hiatus
    • View Profile
    • The Tent Dwellers

  • Total Badges: 31
    Badges: (View All)
    Level 6 Poll Voter Webmaster Arcade Highscore Windows User
Re: [Guide] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown
« Reply #17 on: October 11, 2008, 11:46:49 am »
Try this, added ' in front of the http

Code: [Select]
<script>
function name_across_board(){
//Created by Agent Moose (smcodes.smfforfree3.com)
var vfour = new Array()
vfour[vfour.length] = ["Mod Jake","Mod Jake","yellow","<img src='http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q232/LaundryLady1947/Runescape/mod_gold.gif' />"];/>"];
for(f=0;f<vfour.length;f++){
$("a[href*='u=']").each(function() {
if(this.innerHTML.match(vfour[f][0])){
this.innerHTML = this.innerHTML.replace(vfour[f][0],"<font color='" + vfour[f][2] + "'>" + vfour[f][3] + vfour[f][(vfour[f][1] != "" ? 1 : 0)] + "</font>");
};});};}
name_across_board();
</script>


There is an error at the end of  this line of that code:

Code: [Select]
vfour[vfour.length] = ["Mod Jake","Mod Jake","yellow","<img src='http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q232/LaundryLady1947/Runescape/mod_gold.gif' />"];/>"];
It should be:

Code: [Select]
vfour[vfour.length] = ["Mod Jake","Mod Jake","yellow","<img src='http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q232/LaundryLady1947/Runescape/mod_gold.gif' />"];
Also make sure you have this in your header:

Code: [Select]
<script src="/jquery.js"></script>
« Last Edit: October 11, 2008, 12:24:59 pm by simply sibyl »

Offline Ineedrsforum

  • SMF For Free Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile

  • Total Badges: 8
    Badges: (View All)
    Topic Starter Combination Level 2 Level 1 First Post
Re: [Guide] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown
« Reply #18 on: October 11, 2008, 02:06:57 pm »
Won't work still... Register so i can try to make you admin?
Ill paste code, but i might need you to do it.  :-\

vfour[vfour.length] = ["Mod Jake","Mod Jake","yellow","<img src='http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q232/LaundryLady1947/Runescape/mod_gold.gif' />"];

Forums :http://rsrules.smfforfree3.com/index.php

Offline simply sibyl

  • Helpers
  • *
  • Posts: 14347
  • On hiatus
    • View Profile
    • The Tent Dwellers

  • Total Badges: 31
    Badges: (View All)
    Level 6 Poll Voter Webmaster Arcade Highscore Windows User
Re: [Guide] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown
« Reply #19 on: October 11, 2008, 03:52:11 pm »
Make sure the name Mod Jake is correct.    Its also case sensitive.   Sorry dude but we advice not making anyone admin and we dont login to fix these things for you.   You need to go back thru the code carefully.. you can figure it out.

Offline sora5776

  • SMF For Free Member
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile

  • Total Badges: 9
    Badges: (View All)
    Topic Starter Combination Level 2 Level 1 10 Posts
Re: [Guide] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown
« Reply #20 on: October 23, 2008, 06:35:00 pm »
Forum Url: http://awsomepkscape.smfforfree2.com
ok i totally lost with the codes thing wats a footer and a header!!?!??!

Offline Josh[y]

  • SMF For Free Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 478
  • <Insert whitty tagline here.>
    • View Profile

  • Total Badges: 14
    Badges: (View All)
    Topic Starter Combination Level 3 Level 2 Level 1
Re: [Guide] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown
« Reply #21 on: October 23, 2008, 06:37:21 pm »
Admin>>Manage Styles>>Headers & Footers

Offline odarn

  • SMF For Free Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 189
    • View Profile
    • Visit My Forums Here

  • Total Badges: 13
    Badges: (View All)
    Topic Starter Combination Level 3 Level 2 Level 1
Re: [Guide] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown
« Reply #22 on: October 24, 2008, 01:13:11 pm »
i put it in but it dont work??
http://lolliscape.smfforfree3.com/index.php
forum url^^^
« Last Edit: October 24, 2008, 01:52:33 pm by odarn »

Offline T00l

  • SMF For Free Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile

  • Total Badges: 10
    Badges: (View All)
    Topic Starter Combination Level 2 Level 1 10 Posts
Re: [Guide] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown
« Reply #23 on: November 02, 2008, 01:21:34 pm »
Guys I need help with this:
Code: [Select]
<embed src="http://www.xatech.com/web_gear/chat/chat.swf" quality="high" width="540" height="405" name="chat" FlashVars="id=42664072" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://xat.com/update_flash.shtml" /><br><small><a target="_BLANK" href="http://xat.com/web_gear/?cb">Get your own Chat Box!</a> <a target="_BLANK" href="http://xat.com/web_gear/chat/go_large.php?id=42664072">Go Large!</a></small><br>

<img style="visibility:hidden;width:0px;height:0px;" border=0 width=0 height=0 src="http://counters.gigya.com/wildfire/IMP/CXNID=2000002.1NXC/bT*xJmx*PTEyMjU1Njc5Njk1MzAmcHQ9MTIyNTU2ODAzMjY*MCZwPTUzMTUxJmQ9Jmc9MSZ*PSZvPTA*Y2RkMTJiNjkzMzRiYzhiMzgwYmJhNzNhN2JmNjYz.gif" />
<script>
function name_across_board(){
//Created by Agent Moose (smcodes.smfforfree3.com)
var vfour = new Array()
vfour[vfour.length] = ["Josh","J?sH²","red","<img src='http://i32.tinypic.com/v5v6s7.jpg
' />"];
for(f=0;f<vfour.length;f++){
$("a[href*='u=']").each(function() {
if(this.innerHTML.match(vfour[f][0])){
this.innerHTML = this.innerHTML.replace(vfour[f][0],"<font color='" + vfour[f][2] + "'>" + vfour[f][3] + vfour[f][(vfour[f][1] != "" ? 1 : 0)] + "</font>");
};});};}
name_across_board();
</script>
I need help with this my chatbox is in the way, it doesn't allow my admin crown to work, or changing my display name.

Offline simply sibyl

  • Helpers
  • *
  • Posts: 14347
  • On hiatus
    • View Profile
    • The Tent Dwellers

  • Total Badges: 31
    Badges: (View All)
    Level 6 Poll Voter Webmaster Arcade Highscore Windows User
Re: [Guide] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown
« Reply #24 on: November 02, 2008, 01:22:55 pm »
what is your forum url

Offline T00l

  • SMF For Free Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile

  • Total Badges: 10
    Badges: (View All)
    Topic Starter Combination Level 2 Level 1 10 Posts
Re: [Guide] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown
« Reply #25 on: November 02, 2008, 01:34:40 pm »
I haven't released it have, well i have but noones coming because almost noone plays fire emblem :\ but it's
http://Http://fireemblemchat.smfforfree3.com

Offline simply sibyl

  • Helpers
  • *
  • Posts: 14347
  • On hiatus
    • View Profile
    • The Tent Dwellers

  • Total Badges: 31
    Badges: (View All)
    Level 6 Poll Voter Webmaster Arcade Highscore Windows User
Re: [Guide] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown
« Reply #26 on: November 02, 2008, 01:36:11 pm »
the chat box wont stop the code from working.


Do you have this in your header?   (Put it at the top of it)

<script src="/jquery.js"></script>


Use this for your crown code  (it has to go in your footer):

Code: [Select]
<script>
function name_across_board(){
//Created by Agent Moose (smcodes.smfforfree3.com)
var vfour = new Array()
vfour[vfour.length] = ["Josh","J?sH²","red","<img src='http://i32.tinypic.com/v5v6s7.jpg' />"];
for(f=0;f<vfour.length;f++){
$("a[href*='u=']").each(function() {
if(this.innerHTML.match(vfour[f][0])){
this.innerHTML = this.innerHTML.replace(vfour[f][0],"<font color='" + vfour[f][2] + "'>" + vfour[f][3] + vfour[f][(vfour[f][1] != "" ? 1 : 0)] + "</font>");
};});};}
name_across_board();
</script>



Offline T00l

  • SMF For Free Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile

  • Total Badges: 10
    Badges: (View All)
    Topic Starter Combination Level 2 Level 1 10 Posts
Re: [Guide] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown
« Reply #27 on: November 02, 2008, 01:49:02 pm »
Ya, i have the code in the footer and the and the
Code: [Select]
<script src="/jquery.js"></script> in my header and my
Code: [Select]
<script>
function name_across_board(){
//Created by Agent Moose (smcodes.smfforfree3.com)
var vfour = new Array()
vfour[vfour.length] = ["Josh","J?sH²","red","<img src='http://i32.tinypic.com/v5v6s7.jpg' />"];
for(f=0;f<vfour.length;f++){
$("a[href*='u=']").each(function() {
if(this.innerHTML.match(vfour[f][0])){
this.innerHTML = this.innerHTML.replace(vfour[f][0],"<font color='" + vfour[f][2] + "'>" + vfour[f][3] + vfour[f][(vfour[f][1] != "" ? 1 : 0)] + "</font>");
};});};}
name_across_board();
</script>
admin crown code in the footer

But you don't have to worry about it, ill figure it our sometime.

Should my footer look like this?

Code: [Select]
<embed src="http://www.xatech.com/web_gear/chat/chat.swf" quality="high" width="540" height="405" name="chat" FlashVars="id=42664072" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://xat.com/update_flash.shtml" /><br><small><a target="_BLANK" href="http://xat.com/web_gear/?cb">Get your own Chat Box!</a> <a target="_BLANK" href="http://xat.com/web_gear/chat/go_large.php?id=42664072">Go Large!</a></small><br>

<img style="visibility:hidden;width:0px;height:0px;" border=0 width=0 height=0 src="http://counters.gigya.com/wildfire/IMP/CXNID=2000002.1NXC/bT*xJmx*PTEyMjU1Njc5Njk1MzAmcHQ9MTIyNTU2ODAzMjY*MCZwPTUzMTUxJmQ9Jmc9MSZ*PSZvPTA*Y2RkMTJiNjkzMzRiYzhiMzgwYmJhNzNhN2JmNjYz.gif" />

<script>
function name_across_board(){
//Created by Agent Moose (smcodes.smfforfree3.com)
var vfour = new Array()
vfour[vfour.length] = ["Josh","J?sH²","red","<img src='http://i32.tinypic.com/v5v6s7.jpg
' />"];
for(f=0;f<vfour.length;f++){
$("a[href*='u=']").each(function() {
if(this.innerHTML.match(vfour[f][0])){
this.innerHTML = this.innerHTML.replace(vfour[f][0],"<font color='" + vfour[f][2] + "'>" + vfour[f][3] + vfour[f][(vfour[f][1] != "" ? 1 : 0)] + "</font>");
};});};}
name_across_board();
</script>

Offline simply sibyl

  • Helpers
  • *
  • Posts: 14347
  • On hiatus
    • View Profile
    • The Tent Dwellers

  • Total Badges: 31
    Badges: (View All)
    Level 6 Poll Voter Webmaster Arcade Highscore Windows User
Re: [Guide] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown
« Reply #28 on: November 02, 2008, 01:58:15 pm »
use the code for the crowns that i posted to you a few posts back
that one will work

and yes you can put the crown code right underneath the chatbox code.   That is not an issue.

Offline Suki The Saluki

  • SMF For Free Sponsors
  • *
  • Posts: 827
    • View Profile

  • Total Badges: 14
    Badges: (View All)
    Topic Starter Combination Level 3 Level 2 Level 1
Re: [Guide] Adding the Runescape Admin Crown
« Reply #29 on: November 03, 2008, 10:14:00 am »
Thanks i got this working thanks to sibyl who gave them codes to people in mine i had edited the code so it had no

Code: [Select]
this.innerHTML = this.innerHTML.replace(vfour[f][0],"<font color='" + vfour[f][2] + "'>" + vfour[f][3] + vfour[f][(vfour[f][1] != "" ? 1 : 0)] + "</font>");
};});};}
name_across_board();

I really could not find out what was wrong with it, Until i looked at mine and the code sibyl gave and i found out that a whole chunk of it was gone.