SMF For Free Support Forum

General Stuff => General Chat => Topic started by: Spikey on July 21, 2017, 10:53:29 pm

Title: we need an update to
Post by: Spikey on July 21, 2017, 10:53:29 pm
change our domain name for example if i own example1.smfforfree3.com
i want to change it to example2.smfforfree3.com instead of making a whole new one for my forum. Please!

Unless you can change it for me.
I have trinityscape.smfforfree3.com

but i want it to be oraclescape.smfforfree3.com or osrsforum.smfforfree3.com  or oraclescapeosrs.smfforfree3.com ......
Title: Re: we need an update to
Post by: SMF For Free on July 21, 2017, 11:05:29 pm
I can't change the subdomain name.

But you can buy a custom domain from godaddy or another place and use that instead.
Title: Re: we need an update to
Post by: Spikey on July 21, 2017, 11:20:25 pm
I can't change the subdomain name.

But you can buy a custom domain from godaddy or another place and use that instead.

Yeah the problem is though when I hover over the boards it will say on the bottom
trinityscape.smfforfree3.com and that's why I made this thread.

Maybe we can take off the hover option?
Title: Re: we need an update to
Post by: SMF For Free on July 21, 2017, 11:25:06 pm
With a domain in the domain manager it will change all urls on your board to your domain if it is parked