SMF For Free Support Forum
Signup For Free Forum
April 24, 2014, 04:55:51 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to SMF For Free. The best free SMF Host
 
   Home   Help Search Arcade Gallery Login Register Chat  

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Joomla FTP little prob  (Read 3534 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
ziad
SMF For Free Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 45


View Profile
Total Badges: 8
Badges: (View All)
Topic Starter Combination Level 2 Level 1 10 Posts
« on: February 17, 2010, 03:21:37 pm »

Forum Url: http://argoendless.smfforfree3.com
I'm just having a little prob concerned for downloading links in my web i uploaded the client that i made to my FTP but and i putted .htaccess and the end of the file but when i put the link to download the client its tell me that you need to put the user name and password of the ftp how i can disable this feature only for this client i tried and tried and its not working with me if someone could help me i will thanks him for ever Cheesy
Logged
Andrew
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2055

Andrew at your service


View Profile WWW
Total Badges: 24
Badges: (View All)
Webmaster Fourth year Anniversary Search Level 5 Windows User
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2010, 06:14:20 pm »

What is the FTP client you are using? Is it Filezilla? I have alot of experience with that client and would be more theb happy to help you IF that is the client you are using.
Logged

ziad
SMF For Free Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 45


View Profile
Total Badges: 8
Badges: (View All)
Topic Starter Combination Level 2 Level 1 10 Posts
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2010, 04:01:26 am »

What is the FTP client you are using? Is it Filezilla? I have alot of experience with that client and would be more theb happy to help you IF that is the client you are using.
yes filezilla Smiley
Logged
Andrew
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2055

Andrew at your service


View Profile WWW
Total Badges: 24
Badges: (View All)
Webmaster Fourth year Anniversary Search Level 5 Windows User
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2010, 11:35:03 pm »

It depends if your host actually gives you a user and pass name or not.

Go to File -> Site Manager

Fill in your FTP details there. If you do not have a username, for Logontype choose Anonymous.

I'm not familiar with what an .htaccess file is, could you inform me a little more on what that is?
Logged

ziad
SMF For Free Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 45


View Profile
Total Badges: 8
Badges: (View All)
Topic Starter Combination Level 2 Level 1 10 Posts
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2010, 04:29:33 am »

It depends if your host actually gives you a user and pass name or not.

Go to File -> Site Manager

Fill in your FTP details there. If you do not have a username, for Logontype choose Anonymous.

I'm not familiar with what an .htaccess file is, could you inform me a little more on what that is?
i have full rights i already logged in and upload the client Tongue
Logged
Andrew
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2055

Andrew at your service


View Profile WWW
Total Badges: 24
Badges: (View All)
Webmaster Fourth year Anniversary Search Level 5 Windows User
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2010, 11:41:35 am »

So wait, you uploaded a client WITH your client?

Sounds kinda ironic...
Logged

ziad
SMF For Free Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 45


View Profile
Total Badges: 8
Badges: (View All)
Topic Starter Combination Level 2 Level 1 10 Posts
« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2010, 02:45:43 pm »

dude i uploaded the client of my game with the filezilla i just need to know how to make a link to it and make it access without administration password you understand me  idiot2
Logged
Andrew
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2055

Andrew at your service


View Profile WWW
Total Badges: 24
Badges: (View All)
Webmaster Fourth year Anniversary Search Level 5 Windows User
« Reply #7 on: February 21, 2010, 08:07:38 pm »

You might need to contact your host for that.
Logged

ziad
SMF For Free Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 45


View Profile
Total Badges: 8
Badges: (View All)
Topic Starter Combination Level 2 Level 1 10 Posts
« Reply #8 on: February 22, 2010, 01:19:07 pm »

You might need to contact your host for that.
you don't understand i'm the host  Roll Eyes  idiot2
Logged
Andrew
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2055

Andrew at your service


View Profile WWW
Total Badges: 24
Badges: (View All)
Webmaster Fourth year Anniversary Search Level 5 Windows User
« Reply #9 on: February 22, 2010, 08:59:28 pm »

Erm I'm not sure how to get a URL for yourself, I see what you are asking for, but I'm unawae how to do it.


Sorry. Undecided
Logged

ziad
SMF For Free Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 45


View Profile
Total Badges: 8
Badges: (View All)
Topic Starter Combination Level 2 Level 1 10 Posts
« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2010, 05:48:56 am »

np  Sad
Logged


Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  



Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines